

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## 中電控股有限公司

**CLP Holdings Limited** 

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00002)

## Annual General Meeting held on 8 May 2020 - Poll Results

On 8 May 2020, the Annual General Meeting of CLP Holdings Limited (the "Company") was held at the Grand Ballroom, Level 2, Kerry Hotel, Hong Kong, 38 Hung Luen Road, Hung Hom Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong and on the online platform ("AGM"). A poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all the proposed resolutions, as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 25 March 2020.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 2,526,450,570 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend the AGM and vote for or against all resolutions. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

All the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by Shareholders as ordinary resolutions. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

		No. of Votes (%)			
	RESOLUTIONS	For	Against		
(1)	To receive the audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2019 and the Reports of the Directors and Independent Auditor thereon.	1,487,440,393 (99.9992%)	11,734 (0.0008%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	of this resolution,	the resolution was		
(2)	(a) To re-elect The Honourable Sir Michael Kadoorie as Director. <sup>(Note)</sup>	1,371,022,352 (94.6136%)	78,052,852 (5.3864%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
	(b) To re-elect Mr William Elkin Mocatta as Director.	1,421,848,954 (95.2700%)	70,592,915 (4.7300%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
	(c) To re-elect Sir Roderick Ian Eddington as Director.	1,462,533,312 (97.9961%)	29,907,257 (2.0039%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
(3)	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Independent Auditor of the Company and authorise the Directors to fix the Auditor's remuneration for the year ending 31 December 2020.	1,484,271,154 (99.4514%)	8,187,896 (0.5486%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

		No. of Votes (%)	
	RESOLUTIONS	For	Against
(4)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and dispose of additional shares in the Company; not exceeding five per cent of the total number of shares in issue at the date of this Resolution and such shares shall not be issued at a discount of more than ten per cent to the Benchmarked Price of such shares.	1,475,617,765 (98.8562%)	17,073,739 (1.1438%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour c duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	of this resolution, t	he resolution was
(5)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to exercise all the powers of the Company to buy back or otherwise acquire shares of the Company in issue; not exceeding ten per cent of the total number of shares in issue at the date of this Resolution.	1,491,821,588 (99.9468%)	793,718 (0.0532%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	of this resolution, t	he resolution was

Note:

As Resolution (2)(a) concerns the re-election of The Honourable Sir Michael Kadoorie as Director, Sir Michael, in his capacity as the Chairman of the AGM, has voluntarily chosen only to vote on this Resolution as proxy for other Shareholders in accordance with their specified voting instructions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board David Simmonds Company Secretary

## 中電控股有限公司

## **CLP Holdings Limited**

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00002)

The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement following the conclusion of the AGM are:

Non-executive Directors:	The Hon Sir Michael Kadoorie, Mr William Mocatta, Mr J. A. H. Leigh, Mr Andrew Brandler and Mr Philip Kadoorie
Independent Non-executive Directors:	Sir Rod Eddington, Mr Nicholas C. Allen, Mrs Fanny Law, Mrs Zia Mody and Ms May Siew Boi Tan
Executive Directors:	Mr Richard Lancaster and Mr Geert Peeters



Energy for Brighter Tomorrows