#### CLP中電 12 years 同行望遠 of shared vision

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

# 中電控股有限公司

CLP Holdings Limited (incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00002)

## Annual General Meeting held on 6 May 2022 - Poll Results

On 6 May 2022, the Annual General Meeting of CLP Holdings Limited (the "Company") was held at the CLP Holdings Limited Head Office, 8 Laguna Verde Avenue, Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong and on the online platform ("AGM"). All Directors of the Company attended the AGM in person or by electronic means. A poll was demanded by the Chairman of the meeting for voting on all the proposed resolutions, as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 30 March 2022.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 2,526,450,570 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend the AGM and vote for or against all resolutions. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

All the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by Shareholders as ordinary resolutions. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

		No. of Votes (%)			
	RESOLUTIONS	For	Against		
(1)	To receive the audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2021 and the Reports of the Directors and Independent Auditor thereon.	1,427,497,407 (99.7376%)	3,755,938 (0.2624%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour o duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	f this resolution, th	ne resolution was		
(2)	(a) To re-elect Mrs Zia Mody as Director.	1,041,897,065 (72.7968%)	389,343,440 (27.2032%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
	(b) To re-elect Ms May Siew Boi Tan as Director.	1,424,177,753 (99.5108%)	7,001,962 (0.4892%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
	(c) To re-elect Mr Philip Lawrence Kadoorie as Director.	1,386,982,337 (96.9076%)	44,259,978 (3.0924%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	of this resolution, t	he resolution was		
	(d) To re-elect Sir Roderick Ian Eddington as Director.	1,366,896,698 (95.5043%)	64,344,431 (4.4957%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
	(e) To re-elect Mr William Elkin Mocatta as Director. <sup>(Note 1)</sup>	1,322,321,545 (95.2785%)	65,527,666 (4.7215%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour o duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	f this resolution, th	ne resolution was		
(3)	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Independent Auditor of the Company and authorise the Directors to fix the Auditor's remuneration for the year ending 31 December 2022.	1,425,669,368 (99.6110%)	5,566,934 (0.3890%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
(4)	To approve the revised levels of remuneration payable to the Non-executive Directors including Independent Non-executive Directors who serve	1,387,852,939 (99.9985%)	20,520 (0.0015%)		

		No. of Votes (%)	
	RESOLUTIONS	For	Against
	on the Board and Board Committees of the Company for the respective periods 7 May 2022 to 6 May 2023; 7 May 2023 to 6 May 2024; and 7 May 2024 until the date of the Annual General Meeting in 2025, and such remuneration to accrue on a daily basis. <sup>(Note 2)</sup>		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	of this resolution, t	he resolution was
(5)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to exercise all the powers of the Company to allot, issue and dispose of additional shares in the Company; not exceeding five per cent of the total number of shares in issue at the date of this Resolution and such shares shall not be issued at a discount of more than ten per cent to the Benchmarked Price of such shares.	1,416,826,609 (98.9934%)	14,407,339 (1.0066%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour c duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	n this resolution, t	ne resolution was
(6)	To give a general mandate to the Directors to exercise all the powers of the Company to buy back or otherwise acquire shares of the Company in issue; not exceeding ten per cent of the total number of shares in issue at the date of this Resolution.	1,429,421,876 (99.8733%)	1,813,628 (0.1267%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

Notes:

- 1 As Resolution (2)(e) concerns the re-election of Mr William Elkin Mocatta as Director, Mr Mocatta, in his capacity as the Chairman of the AGM, has voluntarily chosen only to vote on this Resolution as proxy for other Shareholders in accordance with their specified voting instructions.
- 2 As Resolution (4) relates to the remuneration payable to the Non-executive Directors, including to Mr William Elkin Mocatta, Mr Mocatta, in his capacity as the Chairman of the AGM, has voluntarily chosen only to vote on this Resolution as proxy for other Shareholders in accordance with their specified voting instructions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board David Simmonds Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 May 2022

## 中電控股有限公司

### **CLP Holdings Limited**

#### (incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00002)

The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Non-executive Directors:	The Hon Sir Michael David Kadoorie, Mr William Mocatta, Mr J. A. H. Leigh, Mr Andrew Brandler and Mr Philip Kadoorie
Independent Non-executive Directors:	Sir Rod Eddington, Mr Nicholas C. Allen, Mrs Fanny Law, Mrs Zia Mody, Ms May Siew Boi Tan, Ms Christina Gaw and Mr Chunyuan Gu
Executive Director:	Mr Richard Lancaster



Energy for Brighter Tomorrows