

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **Date of Board Meeting**

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of Chapter 13 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, this is to announce that a meeting of the Board of Directors of CLP Holdings Limited ("the Company") will be held on Monday, 9 May 2016 for the purpose of, inter alia, considering payment of the first interim dividend for 2016.

By Order of the Board

David Simmonds

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 April 2016

## 中電控股有限公司

## **CLP Holdings Limited**

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00002)

The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Non-executive Directors: The Hon Sir Michael Kadoorie, Mr William Mocatta,

Mr Ronald J. McAulay, Mr J. A. H. Leigh, Mr Andrew Brandler and Dr Y. B. Lee

**Independent Non-executive Directors:** Mr V. F. Moore, Sir Rod Eddington, Mr Nicholas C. Allen,

Mr Vincent Cheng, Mrs Fanny Law, Ms Irene Lee

and Mrs Zia Mody

**Executive Directors:** Mr Richard Lancaster and Mr Geert Peeters