

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

中電控股有限公司 CLP Holdings Limited

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00002)

Information in relation to a Director

This announcement is made by CLP Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(n)(iv) and 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company was notified by Ms May Siew Boi TAN ("Ms Tan"), an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, that on 14 March 2019 Standard Chartered Securities (Hong Kong) Limited ("SC Securities") was reprimanded and fined HK\$59.7 million by the Securities and Futures Commission ("SFC") for failing to discharge its obligations as one of the joint sponsors in relation to the listing application of China Forestry Holdings Company Limited in 2009. SC Securities was formerly known as Cazenove Asia Limited before it was acquired by Standard Chartered (Bank) Hong Kong Limited ("SCBHK") in January 2009.

Ms Tan was the Chief Executive Officer of SCBHK from 2014 to 2017 and prior to this, she had been the Director and the Chief Executive Officer of Cazenove Asia Limited, a position that she had held since 1993 and during the relevant time in respect of the above matter. It is noted by the Company that Ms Tan is not the subject of the SFC's reprimand, nor of any other published actions taken by the SFC in respect of the above matter.

Ms Tan was appointed as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company in August 2018. Separate to the above matter, Ms Tan will, as required under the Company's Articles of Association, stand for election at the Company's 2019 Annual General Meeting ("AGM"). Notice of the AGM will be dispatched to shareholders on or about 27 March 2019; however, the contents (including the explanatory notes) were finalised for printing on 13 March 2019, which was before the publication of SFC's reprimand and did not include the information in this announcement. Accordingly, the information regarding Ms Tan in the Notice of AGM and its explanatory notes should be read as supplemented by this announcement.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, the Company is not aware of any information on the above matter which needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board

David Simmonds

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 March 2019

中電控股有限公司 CLP Holdings Limited

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00002)

The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Non-executive Directors: The Hon Sir Michael Kadoorie, Mr William Mocatta,

Mr J. A. H. Leigh, Mr Andrew Brandler, Dr Y. B. Lee and

Mr Philip Kadoorie

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr V. F. Moore, Sir Rod Eddington, Mr Nicholas C. Allen,

Mr Vincent Cheng, Mrs Fanny Law, Mrs Zia Mody and

Ms May Siew Boi Tan

Executive Directors: Mr Richard Lancaster and Mr Geert Peeters

